The beginning of Transcending Identity

I have always wanted to start a blog, but I had so many ideas floating around in my head that I couldn’t settle for just one. To my surprise I discovered my idea for this blog through my Introduction to LGBTQQIA Studies class.

As a final project for the course I was provided with several options like a research paper, film, art piece, creative narrative, or blog to address the readings, views, and theories on LGBTQQIA ideas and issues that are and will be discussed in the course. So naturally, always wanting to start blogging, I chose to create a blog for my final project. Through this blog I hope to discuss various cultural, political, artistic, and theoretical LGBTQQIA issues. I will seek inspiration for the blog posts from the course, society, government, art, cultural events, friends, family, and of course the readers.

Leave a Reply

